Board of Directors

CREW Maryland Suburban is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Maryland Suburban Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious professionals working in the commercial real estate field.

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction of CREW Maryland Suburban

All CREW Maryland Suburban Board members and committee chairs serve individual terms of 1 year.

Time Commitment

  • Monthly board meetings in addition to ad hoc and other committee meetings as needed.

Eligibility / Qualifications

  • All CREW Maryland Suburban members are welcome for consideration.

2019 Board of Directors


Cultural Resources Manager, US Army Environmental Management Division


Vice President / Owner, Choice Plantings, Inc.
(410)766-6006 (201)

Past President

Associate, Scheer Partners


Associate, Scheer Partners
Vice President / Owner, Choice Plantings, Inc.
(410)766-6006 (201)


Early, Cassidy & Schilling, Inc.


Owner, FINISHES SalesGroup LLC

Director - Membership

Relationship Banker , M&T Bank

Director - Community Service/Outreach

Vice President, Business Banking, Wells Fargo

Director - Programs

HBW Construction
Senior Sales Specialist, Mats Inc.

Director - PR/Marketing/Communications

Straughan Environmental, Inc.

Director - Sponsorship

Vice President / Owner, Choice Plantings, Inc.
(410)766-6006 (201)
Business Developer, Ruppert Companies

Past Presidents

2017 – 2018 Caryln Kelly
2016 Casey Cirner
2015 Rebecca Walker
2014 Ida Namur
2013 Heather Dlhopolsky
2012 Ann Marie Mehlert
2011 Sara Todd
2009 – 2010 Julie Fishbein
2007 – 2008 Erica Leatham
2006 Kathy Keller
2005 Dee Carl Metz
2004 Jane L. Przygocki
2003 Ann M. Coscia
2002 Janet L. Goldberg
2001 Jacqueline Mackey
2000 Nancy Regelin
1999 Amy Decker Cook
1998 Neve Patty
1997 Betty Seeman
1996 Olivia Byrne
1995 Claudia Pleasants
1994 Judith Meyers
1993 Jean Pettit Wirsching
1992 Janice Schiff
1991 Andrea Regan
1990 Sharon Oliver
1989 Dee MacDonald-Miller